The New York Mets Honor MCA & The Beastie Boys

Last night, The New York Mets honored the late-great Adam Yauch of the Beastie Boys by having the starting lineup use Beastie songs as their walk-up music. Like so many people, I found this so incredibly cool. While this is strictly a Baseball blog and I generally feel uncomfortable writing about other topics; I must admit that I have a deep love for music and the Beastie Boys have always been some of my musical heroes. With that said, I feel somewhat comfortable tying in the 2 here.

I tip my cap to the New York Mets organization for such a classy move. Here is the starting lineup and what song each player walked out to. Also, below I have posted screen shots of relevant tweets. MCA forever.

1. SS Ruben Tejada – “Intergalactic”
2. 2B Daniel Murphy – “No Sleep ’til Brooklyn”
3. 3B David Wright – “Brass Monkey”
4. RF Lucas Duda – “The New Style”
5. LF Scott Hairston – “Root Down”
6. 1B Ike Davis – “(You Gotta) Fight For Your Right (To Party!)”
7. CF Andres Torres – “So What’cha Want”
8. C Josh Thole – “Make Some Noise”
9. P Dillon Gee – “Body Movin'”


~ by duaneharris19 on May 5, 2012.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: